Triple Helix Wargaming

So with the new shiny 40K I have started again looking at GW products again and being a good little adopted Yorkshire man I have been trawling the internet for the best deals.

Past the usual suspects I stumbled across the gaming ether, I came across…

Now imagine me with a square chin and a hat and a leather jacket and strong dislike of Nazis and for some reason a Scottish father and maybe a whip?! Sod it, imagine I am the wargaming equivalent of Lara Croft!!

Anyway I came across Triple Helix Wargames, on first viewing the site it is certainly pleasant to the eye nothing to distracting as far as colours go. Navigation is simple but also clean, menus are handily in words not logos/pictures which for me just feels better. While the menu expansion at the side of the site is well laid out but also continues the simplicity of moving round the site.

Perhaps what is most important is the fact the website works just as well on your mobile as it does on a desktop. I can say this is very important as buying on your phone means the other half doesn’t know, right?! Although they always know….ALWAYS!!

The range of products is both narrow and vast at the same time; they cover all things GW which is of course vast (and at a very healthy discount). They also have a strong historical leaning as well, with Bolt Action and Saga etc. being carried. They also carry both GW and Army Painter paints which is a huge plus as I have always used GW paints but Army Painter is finding its way into my collection. They don’t carry some of the popular skirmish level games, which is a shame as you all know on here I love me some skirmishing 🙂

What I would say to stay clear of is the advertised app, it isn’t the greatest and offers nothing over the website and is harder to navigate. Which is a shame as I don’t think any other store offers an app and there is some potential there.

Go give the site a look and enjoy some of the better discounts around (especially for GW).

2 comments on “Triple Helix Wargaming

  1. I’ve bought quite a lot of stuff from Triplehelix over the years. I usually compare with Darksphere. Darksphere has a bigger range. Sometimes postage makes the order cheaper from one, sometimes the other.

Discuss awaaaaayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

