Beared-itorial

Well back after a bit of break and writers block, not that I write too much but hopefully I can get back into the groove…

So we are hurtling towards new 40K release and I have to say, I can’t remember a more positive outcome from the internet in any of the releases I can remember.

Have GW finally hit on a winning formula to keep everyone happy? Probably not but they still make some dam sexy models.

I recently got my hands on an Imperial Knight and I have to say it has to be one of my favourite kits to put together an absolute joy!

Speaking of GW, we have all been recently been playing around with Shadow wars and it is proving addictive. Small quick brutal games (getting 3 games in an evening including set up and book-keeping) are always great but getting to use the models from all those failed armies has to be a huge win as well 😉

Mythos

Mythos is here and boy are the models sexy! (Review coming soon) For those that missed out on the kickstarter the guys have gone to retail and have a pre-order up on their website https://paranoid-miniatures.myshopify.com/ so you everyone can get there shiny on 😉

 

Games This Week

No games this week, been pretty uneventful time recently

Hobby This Week

Trundling on with my Death Guard and managed to get over 1000 points painted which is impressive for me. Thinking of continuing with them for the time being but hopefully I don’t hit a wall with them as really enjoying painting them.

Make sure you check out my sponsors the best malifaux shop around and also carrier of many other shiny things 🙂 all at a great price. Please order using the link below I get a warm glow and hopefully we get a bricks and mortar store sooner 😉

img_5794

Discuss awaaaaayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

