Beared-itorial

Apologies for the lack of posts this week, the application I use for my photos is down at the moment. So need to wait for that to start-up again. Unless you want me to talk to you all in some ramblings……no one wants that right?

First shout out again to our sponsors that are rocking a new KS for gaming mats. They are great quality at a great price πŸ™‚

Speaking of KS I have decided to go in a little deeper on the Relic knights one so some shiny minis are coming my way soon-ish-hopefully…

I suppose I can’t leave this week without a mention to the sad news Pressgangers are no more! Having got into the tournament scene via WM/H and the help of Mr Peyton and Millington it seems a shame that PP have pulled the plug rather than restructure.

I understand the reasons, the lawsuit against WotC from MTG judges plus they current system becoming unwieldy. But a lot of the bigger event may struggle for the motivation to run now. No-one shows of shiny games for the money or the reward but surely these guys deserve the acknowledgement for doing so much. Sad times!!

Games This Week

Couple more Relic Knight demos and shockingly a game of AoS!! I know I was shocked as well, I ended up coming out winner against Death army using my Stormcasts with helpful Treelord because who doesn’t like angry trees?

Hobby This Week

Continuing the AoS kick I have been painting up some of my Stormcasts because well I have the taste now πŸ™‚

Make sure you check out my sponsors the best malifaux shop around and also carrier of many other shiny things πŸ™‚ all at a great price. Please order using the link below I get a warm glow and hopefully we get a bricks and mortar store sooner πŸ˜‰

img_5794

Discuss awaaaaayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

