Beared-itorial

Its crazy weekend lots of things happening, from various miniature sporting games getting a shot in the arm to many many offers flying around as we all suffer Black Friday madness…

As part of Cyber MOnday tomorrow I will offer you all a free hug if you read and share this!

Infinity Event

Shout out to Ragnarok Games (Infinity Idiots sponsors) who are running a beginner Infinity event in Leeds in January! Thats right time to try out some ITS……I think I am taking Combine but that means getting some painting done!

I haven’t started yet

Steamycon

To those having fun at SteamCon this weekend, I hate you and have fun. I could be grumpy about the lack of cards available to order but at this stage I am going to print myself cards now going forward. Especially if we will see tweaks every year (which is cool but don’t want to justify another pack of cards that the cub gets as they are useless to me).

4oK

So apparently the last FAQ/Errata has dropped, if that is the case then rumours of new edition next year could be gathering pace. Which is very cool, as I will say I have been enjoying what has happened with AoS it is refreshing allows for small games and more importantly less model count if you want which makes life so much easier for getting armies out and painted!

So even if 40K does go full AoS at least a strong streamlining of rules and removal of all that bloat (More bloat than the great unclean one Bloaty McBloatface!!!). It has me excited enough to open the unfinished Eldar box and contemplate some work :O

Batman

After getting Batman game, I have to say I love the mechanic of the game and the models are amazing. I do have issues with the objectives, the way they work doesn’t sit with me very well BUT I will be giving them more chance. It will not be in the core systems I play with though just a nice distraction.

Games This Week

Got a game with Nellie this week and boy is she a lot of fun to play. Also got some Dark Age in as well really loving the game at the moment and hopefully we will see UK distributor VERY soon ๐Ÿ˜‰

Hobby This Week

Some Joker crew done and more K3 being painted ๐Ÿ™‚

Make sure you check out my sponsors the always friendly if in South ‘Yorkshire’ gaming store the Outpost where you can get 20% off RRP on their site.

Discuss awaaaaayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

