Beared-itorial

So GW have created boxes with rules, I really like the terrain GW has always created but really?! In game rules for shipping containers???

Anyway a quick fire poll on social media a lot of people wanted to see Autumn Hunter paint scheme but I am seeing a lot of them at the moment. May ignore you all and go Winter, will need to find a balance to stop me going snow blind though.

As some of you may know, the wife is expecting our second a the backend of the year which means I will be keeping my eye out for a project to get now to take me through the time she is on Maternity and money is tighter. Which means I will be looking at shifting some stuff or who knows I may just finish that Eldar army, the one started when cub was born.

Games This Week

Managed a couple of games of Guild Ball, first time with the Hunters and boy are they going to need to thought as to how use best. A tough team to get your head around, activation order is going to be important. First game against a decent Butchers player was a 2-12 lose but that was about me trying things out in the team (and forever forgetting the free forest with Theron). Second game went a bit better a 12-4 win against Esters and her Brewers. Very cagey match but it was almost won by Jaecar on his own so much damage potential, while Theron and blocked up the biggest threat in this case Hopper. Poor fella couldn’t do much 🙂 I do need to make use of Blessing of the Sun Father more, as I struggle with INF in the Hunters after spending time with Fishermen and Morticians lately.

Hobby This Week

The Alchemists are nearly complete with only captains left to do 🙂 which means I should be able to finish the nomads I have in time for extras arriving soon….

Make sure you check out my sponsors the always friendly if in South ‘Yorkshire’ gaming store the Outpost where you can get 20% off RRP on their site.

Discuss awaaaaayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

