Beared-itorial

It is the time of year when Summer has arrived……..and there it goes.

So back inside for more painting and gaming then?

Games This Week

Managed another game with Smoke this week against Fillet, a close game but I went down 8-12 in the end. I am enjoying Alchemists a bit more but I need to figure out my teams a but more, I am starting to think I need to be more savy when picking my 6 as they are much less forgiving as a team. This means 1 or 2 players wrong and I suffer a lot.

For instance against Butchers I think both big guys are just not worth it as they take such a kicking. I am starting to think that I need to go heavy on the goal scoring with Mist/Vitriol/Smoke as a set up, or I need to add in Decimate for all the momentum generation! As I am really struggling with MP generation mainly because I can’t roll 4s..

In an unrelated topic I need new dice.

Hobby This Week

Infinity painting continues apace, I had hoped to do some bright colours but in the end I have gone back down my dark and dingy look. I most try harder next time..

Make sure you check out my sponsors the always friendly if in South ‘Yorkshire’ gaming store the Outpost where you can get 20% off RRP on their site.

Discuss awaaaaayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

