Beared-itorial

This weekend was the Leeds event in which I have taken the Fishermen too, which means I have now played 4 different guilds at tournament :). Full low-down will be next week as I write these in advance (I know breaking the 5th wall or something).

Season 2 has officially started and MK3 is on its way, so lots of upheaveal happening at the moment. But also interesting times as there seems to be a decent meta shake up happening everywhere (even Infinity with Human Sphere coming as well).

Mythos

Make sure you go back friends of F&A, the Paranoid Games guys with their Mythos game it is going to  be very cool and all resin models as well.

LINK

Gaslands

I am also in the process of trying out the gaslands playtest rules, which means like a few people I am trawling ebay for matchbox cars 🙂

Games This Week

Managed a few games this week, with some practice for the Leeds event against some locals (which I managed to scrape some wins) and also got in some Infinity and Malifaux. Full hobby overload in the last 7 days 🙂 The Malifaux game was reckoning my Pandora vs Viks and thanks to some crazy/swingy cards on both sides I managed to sneak a 7-3 win. It was only my second Pandora game but I have to say I enjoyed her and don’t think my opponent had issue with her (more his cards back-end of the game)

Infinity is proving to be a fun but VERY deep game, this is not a game you can just pick despite the ease of the mechanism itself. So expect some random ramblings soon about all this..

Hobby This Week

The Fishermen are ready to rock for the event, so now I am trying to split my painting time between Stormcasts and these Infinity models.

Make sure you check out my sponsors the always friendly if in South ‘Yorkshire’ gaming store the Outpost where you can get 20% off RRP on their site.

Discuss awaaaaayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

