Beared-itorial

Apparently I have started Infinity again, which is unusual as I am sure I have said those words before. But this time it does include the words Operation Icestorm. As regular listeners will know I have skirted with Infinity more times than any other game system to date.

I have always struggled to justify the terrain costs and the models scared me, real-scale models and ridiculous paint jobs seen around the internet make bear sad.

But with the introduction of OI it has meant that part of the terrain is solved as the 2×3 board you get to play on actually means you are half way there already! But I have also had a bit of a light bulb moment. Hobbycraft (UK shop that carries hobby supplies from knitting to baking) have some DIY keepsake type boxes that you can decorate to your hearts content. Now there are some that are perfect as not only are they the right size but turning the lid over gives you instant roof areas to play with, plus inside areas when you want to.

On the other hand I am still not going to win paining competitions I would like to think I have improved from my first go at playing around with Infinity models. So hopefully it gives me something to aim towards..

Games This Week

Another game of AoS in the bag with this one going to a stalemate, in which there was 2 characters, a monster and a small unit left. Certainly very bloody.

Also managed a cheeky demo of Guild Ball as well , with the might of Fish taking on the drunks. I am finding Corsair more and more like the ultimate tarpit he may even be better than Fangtooth :O

Hobby This Week

The fish are well on the way to being complete for the Leeds event in 2 weeks, with only really Gutter and my Goal left to go. Work continues on the Stormcasts as well (finally have the yellow I needed).

Make sure you check out my sponsors the always friendly if in South ‘Yorkshire’ gaming store the Outpost where you can get 20% off RRP on their site.

P.S. I hope everyone taking part in DaffCon has had an amazing time this weekend 🙂

Discuss awaaaaayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

