Beared-itorial

Slow week this week really, which means of course I am thinking of new shiny…. the Seamus & Molly Undead Detectives… So painted in Sepia colours with perhaps a nod towards Sherlock and Watson 🙂 also know as the 221B crew.

I have also started sniffing around Infinity again, which can only end badly, time will tell how far down the rabbit hole I go.

Games This Week

Managed a fair number of games this week, one being game 2 of AoS in which the mighty Stormcasts (with proxies including a big dice) went up against the undead again. Again we used SCGT points for a 51pt game and another win for the Sigmar Greats. I have to say the new drac riders are pretty nasty.

I then had a lot of Guild Ball games all using the Fishermen as I get ready for the Leeds event later this month. A few of these where as Demos, but they give me a chance to learn as well 🙂 a mix bag of results as usual and dammit I still can’t beat the bloody Union 😦

Hobby This Week

The Fishermen are starting to come together nicely I am about half way through the 8 I need for the event so not bad going really. Hopefully this week I can start on my Goal as well, I am also slowly churning through the Stormcasts as well. All the time resisting adding something different to them..

Make sure you check out my sponsors the always friendly if in South ‘Yorkshire’ gaming store the Outpost where you can get 20% off RRP on their site.

Discuss awaaaaayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

