Beared-itorial

Well that was certainly a full week 🙂

I am pretty proud to say I have been made a Pundit for Guild Ball with my work on the Vassal Ball page 🙂 which means I now know many secrets that are exciting and can’t tell you (nice tease there).

Also there was amazing deal this week on Amazon which meant I picked up Star Wars Armada earlier than expected can’t turn down 50% off RRP..

So in space of a week I am now a volunteer for GB and started a new system…I would call that productive

Games This Week

Managed a few games this week, in which I have played all 3 of the teams I own and managed to win them all. My Butchers managed to eat some Fish to as a starter, it was against a player not use to Butchers but I did surprise him by scoring a goal with Shank as soon as he had scored.

Next we had Brewers versus Masons and the poor dice from my opponent meant the guys managed to cause loads of with no real return. 12-2.

Final game was Alchemists vs Fishermen again, this was a very close game. My opponent was nice and brought Gutter which meant that Midas had Scything Blow. It is something I have never seen before and I now know why, truly brutal and he managed to eat 4 players on his own..

I also got a couple of games of Armada against myself, have to say I lost but fun was had by all. Really hoping to get plenty of games of this in as it is surprisingly deep for such a simple game.

Hobby This Week

Started painting Mash, Ghast Kane and Fangtooth as well, should keep me busy over Christmas. Especially if I can start my Alchemists as well.

Psst, I have also managed to acquire so Spooks and Blackheart don’t tell anyone…

Make sure you check out my sponsors the always friendly if in South ‘Yorkshire’ gaming store the Outpost where you can get 20% off RRP on their site.

Discuss awaaaaayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

