Beared-itorial – 5 years old

Happy Birthday me

It has now been 5 years FIVE YEARS!!! I have been running this blog, that is a ridiculous amount of time and yet I still don’t have global domination… Maybe next year.

A lot has happened in the last year, but at least I still keep going (gone are the days of 2 posts a day, yes I use to post twice a day everyday at one point o_O) and more importantly I enjoy doing this even if only 3 of you read this its better than just me shouting into the wind..

Games This Week

This week I managed to have an Emmisary-off, with my first run out with Ramos VS Jack Daw in Guard the Stash. Ended coming out with a 10-8 win but it was a brutal affair with me wiping the JD crew off the board but not quick enough to make the VPdiff bigger.

What I did learn was that Rail Golem could be a better pick than Howard especially with reactivate (the positive flips is pretty powerful more so against JD). Also the Mech Rider is just a scheme runner unparalleled. Plus with a nod towards my 10T roots Angelica is handy with her pushes.

The Emmisaries are powerful don’t get me wrong but the Arcanist and Outcast ones are very different beasts. I like the support and scheme marker fun of the outcast BUT it doesn’t feel like it is pulling its wait cost-wise (perhaps in my mates crew he couldn’t get enough trinkets out and not enough friends nearby to use the Destined action to its fullest).

While the Arcanist one hits reasonably well and the attacks although not heavy damage the fact there is Ca involved is very helpful. Plus the 3 card draw for destined was very helpful, in my case removing 3 rubbish cards out of the deck.

WAAC RAFFLE

Dont forget your chance to win that Alchemist Guild Ball team is still on.

WAAC T-Shirts

Due to family concerns, the shirts are going into hiatus for a little while BUT I am sure they will be back soon.

Hobby This Week

I am ready for the Guild ball tournament woohoooo models painted, goal ready and a week early 😉

Now onto my BCB lists which only need 1 warcaster, a colossal, 1 unit, 2 solos and 2 unit leaders to go…

Make sure you check out my sponsors the always friendly if in South ‘Yorkshire’ gaming store the Outpost where you can get 20% off RRP on their site.

2 comments on “Beared-itorial – 5 years old

  1. Congratulations on reaching 5 years, it must be a lifetime in wargaming blog terms, especially considering that almost all the content is yours. Reading this made me check and I found that my own blog also turned 5 last month; of course your output is far more prolific than my own.

    • Thank you 🙂 tbf I have cut down a lot since year 2. That was 2 posts a day everyday when covering news more :O now it’s 5 times a week with beareditorial being 1 of them. Advantage of batch painting and scheduling 😀

Discuss awaaaaayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

