Beared-itorial

Well Wyrd dropped the exciting pictures of what may (ships in dock willing) be at GenCon this year obviously the Nightmare Collette was cool but;

Finally we have Jack Daw coming this would have me very excited except well WONG! the gremlin wizard is here at last bringing his bugs and a wrestler because why not!

Now this does bring up an issue as I have a Wong from M1E so this would mean I have 2 sculpts that are identical which is a shame. However after a chat with McPiggish on Twitter I have an idea, the second Wong will be wong after his Poof! trigger. In otherwords he will be painted like this;

In other news the Age of Sigmar rumours are gathering pace and they seem interesting. The whole idea seems very out of left field and they have certainly got the gaming antenna waving, however I am still not that tempted to dip back into fantasy. Time will tell I suppose but certainly interesting times ahead.

As you all know #MiniatureMonday is still going strong but we have a new contender to the throne….well more focussing point than show off.

The #FDChallenge is here (Listen to the guys), in which you set a goal to paint/build something for the week on a Monday and see if you reach said goal the following Monday. Nice and easy for those stuck in a rut or just need to focus on one piece instead of Hobby ADDing all over the place.

Hobby This Week

I have been painting Cephalyx 😀 although I need to get some Ogre Flesh so can’t actually finish them yet :S I am painting my WereOwl to be like a Snowy Owl for my count-as Blessed of december 🙂

Make sure you check out my sponsors the always friendly if in South ‘Yorkshire’ gaming store the Outpost where you can get 20% off RRP on their site.

Discuss awaaaaayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

