Beared-itorial

Its all very very quite, too quite.

I have nothing of note to talk about this week :S I can only assume as we move towards GenCon that the shift is starting to happen in that we get no new shiny things BUT lots of spoilers for GenCon releases…

In other news Luchador the card game was successful on KS, so looking forward to that as a Christmas present as it is due December πŸ™‚

Malifaux

All that changed when Wyrd the buggers dropped the newsletter on Friday grrr…

So to the juicy bits that we havent seen so (mainly alternate sculpts)

Very scary lady, best sculpt for her so far..

Very different and usual, not sure I like the front one, jaw seems a bit off.

I have seen on Twitter they have not been recieved too well, but I like them. Feel like people conscript on the spot to fight all the bad in Malifaux.

Much much better than the old metal ones, I like. Although have noticed Wyrd have moved away from textured fur! A knock on effect of the CAD?

We have all seen poster boy, but the other guy I am not sold on at all 😦

Very surprised to see 2 in the box, but I love both of them, here is hoping it is an easy conversion to change arms around πŸ™‚

Paint/hobby Corner

More Yan Lo painting this week, in fact I am pretty close to being done with the initial crew, the monochrome look has been fun to do and after I settled into a technique was actually pretty quick thing to pull off.

Been having fun with the wet palette as well, not completely convinced it is for me but I am going to continue to use it with the 10T stuff to see how we get on.

outpost 150x150

Also don’t forget to Visit the Outpost, our friendly Yorkshire-based (don’t hold that against them) gaming centre sponsors.

Discuss awaaaaayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

