Beared-itorial

Well after the week off over Easter back to the grindstone of these posts. Have to say we did well over Easter we are not drowning in Chocolate this is a good thing 🙂

Wood Elves

So the hippies have started to emerge. I am a little disappointed the new treeman, its terrible from the pictures I have seen. Although saying that it could make a great Eldar Exodite Avatar for those fancying a conversion job 😉

With the rumours about a low new model count (Dryads as still awesome though) I am a little meh about these, as I have always had a soft spot for the woodland folk.

Malifaux

Well, while you read this I should be knee-deep in some games of Malifaux 🙂 Mike3838 on both Twitter and the Wyrd forums is running a Hobbyfaux event in Halifax today. So should be good, I get to play against anything other than my friends ressers…I hate ressers!!

In other news I should be saying that I am going to this event FULLY painted. But alas I forgot about Wong, who was hiding in the back somewhere and I am still waiting on Gracie to turn up. But I am very close to being done can almost taste……………Tastes like Bacon!

Now I just need to wait for Brewmaster to be my first Gremlin plastic crew 🙂

However in other news I appear to be branching into 10T which should be interesting 🙂 I may or may not have a Yan Lo crew on its way. Which I may or may not be painting in a monochrome way for the ancestors to give a black and white movie look to them! Time will tell if I can pull it off..

Paint/hobby Corner

I have managed to finish those Chaos Knights which had caused much pain and suffering trying to get them done.

I appear to have got the taste for Chaos again but we shall see how I get on with that! In other news I am giving salt masking a go with my Necrons so we shall see how well that goes!

outpost 150x150

Also don’t forget to Visit the Outpost, our friendly Yorkshire-based (don’t hold that against them) gaming centre sponsors.

2 comments on “Beared-itorial

  1. I hope that the Malifaux event went well and I look forward to seeing a post about it show up here soon. Ten Thunders have some fun shenanigans and I’ve really been enjoying Yan Lo-led crew’s in particular recently.

Discuss awaaaaayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

