Beared-itorial

So this week it was all about the aftermath of the FW open day and the slow trickle of news about the IG or should that be AM now?!

New Writers

First up a little plug asking for people interested in writing blog posts about games they enjoy playing. I am looking for people to cover gaps in my coverage, as I have to be more streamline with my personal preferences. So if you fancy writing about Infinity or bolt action or even computer games, let me know and we can take it from there šŸ™‚

Forge World

The open day came and went and much shiny was seen!! HERE is one of the many places to see said stuff.

My will power is wavering slightly with news of the ad Mech army, but also I am really liking the rules for the alpha legion. Especially if correct the fact they can take one unit from any other legion as an elite! That is very very cool. But for now I will be resisting the temptation!

Malifaux

I have Gracie now which is also because she is a tank šŸ™‚ I do believe I now have the whole Gremlin faction from 1.5. Which is in itself pretty scary BUT it does mean I can look forward to all the new shiny stuff. I have I mentioned before I am waiting on Brewmaster and his Whiskey Golem šŸ˜€

I also got to try out Ulix this week in a proxy game, I am under no illusion I played him badly but I have to say you can make those little (and big) piggies shift. Penelope (totem) is awesome for creating very fast pigs and that is before anyone starts prodding them.

Old major what a tank him and Gracie in the same list would be expensive but my word would they be tanky šŸ™‚ just a shame about the low WP. The sow was also an interesting piece as well, although not sure I got the best out of her.

The question is which one next Wong OR Mah Tucket?

GW Computer Games

So GW have now re-entered the mobile gaming platforms with Storm of Vengeance looks OK although I have not picked it up as let’s be honest Warhammer Quest is much cooler.

Anyway a certain Canadian on Twitter point a nice YouTube video out this week that I thought I would share as it covers nicely the history of GW computer games šŸ™‚

If you are interested in just the history stop watching after about 8 minutes it turns into a rant about the programmer who developed SoV.

Paint/hobby Corner

Not much in the way of painting although I have been sorting out, gaming paraphernalia for malifaux in the shape of scheme markers and the like. However I have still not decided on a theme yet, but soon.

I have hobbyfaux at the end of April which is being run by the guys in Halifax, who wanted just a day of gaming playing against people you don’t usually. Which is great for me as I can spend the day avoiding ressers!

What remains on the painting table then is some eldar in the shape of Shadow Spectres which I love and the remaining bits of Gremlins to get me up to fully painted. In preparation for Brewmaster, did I mention I am waiting for him?

outpost 150x150

Also don’t forget to Visit the Outpost, our friendly Yorkshire-based (don’t hold that against them) gaming centre sponsors.

Discuss awaaaaayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

