Beared-itorial

Slowly getting into the groove again with painting, which is always handy with the mountain of metal/plastic I have πŸ™‚

I think I have discovered the tweak I need for me to keep my painting up after the recent lull. I have not had any events so far this year, which has meant that I have had nothing driving me forward. With a Vengeance event incoming very soon and possibly a gathering of malifuax players in Halifax that I may be allowed to attend means, I have something to aim for.

However does this mean I now need a reason to paint? I can’t just paint because I enjoy it? hopefully this is not the case as it will mean the nights are long and boring without a paint brush in hand also means I may need to do more blogging and no-one wants that..

Mechanicum Forge World

If FW continue to show us some of these sexy Ad Mech. miniatures I may have to start an army

Kriosbw

It looks like something the Skaven would make but my does it look good. which takes us into the fact Book 3 will have a Mechanicum army list πŸ™‚

In other news the fact we will have a ‘codex’ for the legion army list which will make life easier and also the ‘supplement’ that will cover the 12 legions over the first 3 books will be very handy rather than lugging around 3 encyclopaedias πŸ˜‰

GW kills socializing

Then to the flip side, I am sure you have all heard about GW getting a new website some time in April (possibly the 1st…..) so with that we appear to have lost ALL social media outlets bar the store feeds. This is sad panda time as BL, FW and digitals where all good for info and let’s be honest a little more human than the facelessness that GW seems determined to get to for some bizarre reason.

I am sure they have their reasons and paid some consultant who told them Social Media wont last. Sad times but lets hope something reappears soon.

Malifaux

Managed to get a few more games in this week and I am starting to get a core Somer crew sorted in my mind.

It is based around Somer, Lenny, Slop Hauler and 3 gremlins rest is to taste, there is batch healing and dumb luck bubbles and much creating of gremlins to had here πŸ™‚

Over games I am generally creating 6 gremlins, which is nothing to be sneezed at, plus with Lenny’s flying piglets (which I have yet to get off) it could get me 20 free points worth of models. This is helping me a lot with my schemes as generally I can’t go toe-to-toe with other crews for surviving but with some many feet on the ground I can achieve my schemes and also throw away gremlins without worry πŸ™‚

Also with Somer I have been dropping the Skeeters (and pull my finger upgrade) in favour of Old Cranky again the bubbles of buffs he brings AND the card swap he allows are very nice and taking him saves me some points over the skeeter missiles. I like him πŸ™‚

I am also wanting to really try out Gracie and Burt more but I do think to take both will require dropping Lenny, which makes it a tough choice as those free rams are very nice πŸ™‚

Paint/hobby Corner

Boomhowlers are DONE!! after 4 months sat in the box unbuilt I have managed to turn them around in a month which isn’t bad going!

With Lenny also very close to being finished it does mean that, I need to pick something else to paint now. The question is what?! Some more Legion or maybe some more Eldar or do I start planning the colours for my Necrons….

This may take me a while :S Suppose I should look at finishing my terrain bits so we aint playing on a fosters battlefield (other beers are available)

outpost 150x150

Also don’t forget to Visit the Outpost, our friendly Yorkshire-based (don’t hold that against them) gaming centre sponsors.

4 comments on “Beared-itorial

Discuss awaaaaayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

