Beared-itorial

I have Batman models to review 🙂 they are very nice and very Batty. In other news F&A has a new episode out, unfortunately it doesn’t contain me so you may not want to listen to it! BUT if you do then here you go Episode 9 Start A New.

In other news looks like the imperium are getting a new super heavy in the shape of the knight. Look forward to seeing what this is actually like.

Malifaux

The gents at Wyrd have been busy this week! Not only have we seen the Wave 2 Beta models become final and the official cards/pdf been released; Wave 3 Avatar Beta is now also live.

Now I just have to wait for the big rule book to be released again at the end of the month so I can get my fluff fix, as try as I might the rules manual its gripping enough when it comes to stories 😉

Dwarfs

So we are heading into week 3 of Dwarves, honestly I like this staggered release schedule and I suppose it is basically what will allow White Dwarf Weekly to actually work. I am looking forward to seeing what the final week brings.

I have to say though I am not a fan of the release of the Army book in week 2 rather than week 1 it just seemed a bit daft to me. However I was pleasantly surprised to see that the instruction manuals now come with rules, which is very nice however it still did not help not knowing how well a new unit works within the new army. Nice touch but maybe not helpful…

Paint/hobby Corner

Still painting Eldar, but I am hoping that I can paint some more CoC very soon as well. Trying my best to switch before I burn out on an army.

I still haven’t touched the remaining Legion models due to painting for a tournament last year, however with the templcon video having landed I am slowly getting a taste for them again. So I may actually start painting them again. Obviously to be fully painted not in preparation for new shiny things…

outpost 150x150

Also don’t forget to Visit the Outpost, our friendly Yorkshire-based (don’t hold that against them) gaming centre sponsors.

2 comments on “Beared-itorial

Discuss awaaaaayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

