Beared-itorial

A long week this week, the other half had to deal with an OFSTED inspection. This means I was a single parent for a few nights while she panicked and muttered under her breath, surprisingly this is not usual behaviour even for her. This has meant I have been distracted and as such not done a great deal.

Malifaux

So I am waiting for my rules manual 😦 not that I am getting impatient…

But in the coming week I should be able to dip my toes into the game again and see where it takes us all. Thankfully with the rules manual means I can’t read up on Lilith/Viks/Sonnia so I couldn’t possibly start a new crew other than my gremlins…

Agents

I received my The Agents KS card game this week and it is all looking very shiny and pretty (and delivered on time). So expect some more posts on this after I have had a few games. But for now I can say the mechanism is pretty fun and really makes you decide between easy points and giving your opponent an advantage.

Paint/hobby Corner

Work continues on the first batch of Chaos warriors which are getting close to completion, so sensibly (stop laughing) I have started the second batch before I do anything shiny for them.

I got to play around with some of the new paints this week though. Nurgles Rot has been used on the bases of my WoC which is ok. I have also been using the cracked earth paint which is proving to be interesting stuff.

I have also started my Daemon Prince conversion, think I need bigger wings.

Till next week.

outpost 150x150

Also don’t forget to Visit the Outpost, our friendly Yorkshire-based (don’t hold that against them) gaming centre sponsors.

Discuss awaaaaayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

