Beared-itorial

We continue on the road of these weekly posts and I am surprised I have kept them up for so long, what is really scary is I am heading towards a years worth of these :O

With that in mind I would love to hear if you are happy with the ramblings I am offering as a sort of end of week update of anything that I have done or has caught my attention, opinions welcome 😉

As a side note this one is being phoned in, a household full of Plague and me jetting round Europe means this is a quickie…..

Orks

Always one to get excited about Ork rumours, the latest has them out in Q2 of next year (handy for peoples birthdays) which is so far away…. Anyway to the rumours;

Gutrippa returns as a reimagined halftrack with a Kannon and a nasty spike filled front, and a AAA Flakkwagon alternative build.

Buggy kit

Flashgitz/Tankbustas combo-kit
Meganob kit (Warboss bit included)
Big Gunz/Suppagunz combo-kit

Deffkoptas
Plastic cybork parts are included in one of those kits.

Plastic Weirdboy clampack
Plastic Mek clampack

Last but not least… there is mixed chatter out there about… da CyBoar!

Generally nothing has me over excited (as I have most of the stuff anyway). The Gutrippa and the new Wierdboy do have some interest for me, but for now just interested to hear how I can get my boys into combat a little easier..

Malifaux

Well finally ordered the new rulebook (from the good people at The Outpost), so once it turns up, it is time to see if the desire is still there for the game I enjoyed so much when it first came out…

Fantasy Expansion

The new multi-player expansion for WFB has me interested, as it does my little group of gamers. As there is an odd number of us someone usually gets bored quickly (especially near a tournament). So something that is supposed to handle this sort of thing well, has us all excited. Time will tell though.

Paint/hobby Corner

I have hit the wall recently, my painting has come to an almost stop 😦

So I am going to have a week or 2 off the painting side of things and wait for the desire to pick, but don’t worry about the blog I have plenty of stuff scheduled to keep you entertained by painting ‘skill’

As always any suggests/comments welcome and if you want me to cover anything let me know, as always see you hopefully next week.

outpost 150x150

Also don’t forget to Visit the Outpost, our friendly Yorkshire-based (don’t hold that against them) gaming centre sponsors.

Discuss awaaaaayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

