Beared-itorial

The calm before the storm it has certainly be a slow week in the world of

Cygnar Test Lists

So after last weeks Beareditorial I have been playing around with some lists. This is what I have so far;

First up a tier 4 Nemo 3 list

  • Artificer General Nemo (and Finch)
  • Stormwall
  • Thunderhead
  • max Stormguard
  • max Storm Lances
  • Stormblade Captain
  • Stormcaller

As you can see it is a very compact list really, ok the captain is only in there as a) I like the model and b) he does help boost the stormknights.

At the moment I feel I am not really using the stormcaller fully as I only have one and I would need to be careful with the Lances being isolated. Possible tweaks I am looking at are dropping down to tier 3 with the removal of the Thunderhead and Lances in favour of a Stormclad and Stormblades. That could give me the points for more stormcallers and also depending on number of storm gunners attachments maybe Strangeways in as well.

I ermed and aaahed about the tiers for eCaine in the end I am thinking non-tier with him.

  • Captain Caine
  • Squire
  • Hunter
  • Journeyman Warcaster
  • Reinholdt
  • Captain Finn
  • max Trencher Commandos w 2 Scattergunners
  • max Boomhowlers with Captain Murdoch
  • Arcane Gun Mages w UA w Cyclone
  • Black 13th

That is a lot of shooting and probably more units than I am use to…

Caine is there to do what he does really with the Squire and Reinholdt adding to what is expected on feat turn. Hunter is great as it goes off and causes mischief when it can. Journeyman is there for Arcane shield first on the Boomhowlers to make them even harder to shift and then swapped onto Caine on feat turn as a desperate back-up if things go wrong.

I have always wanted Boomhowlers and this list is what is finally making me get them lol great tarpit and thanks to Murdoch I can get a bit more out of them.

Commandos are there because I really like them and I have them so will use them!! But decent grenades and auto 1pt damage is something that intrigues me. Finn is in as I have trencher unit around! Also he is pretty nice 😉

Gun mages are there just because not sure if I want the Cyclone OR Defender yet for jack marshalling duties.

Black 13th are there because they are the Black 13th and because I clearly don’t have enough shooting in this list!!!

Kickstarter Shout-out

Quick shout out to Sentinel Games on twitter as their KS started this week LINK it does look very interesting and hopefully it does well. Some fine-looking minis which is always a good thing 😉

Paint/hobby Corner

Having supposedly done with Legion painting for a while, the Brother-in-law asked if I would paint his as he doesn’t like painting.

So I guess this is my first painting commission, although I am doing it for free with my paints (something not right there). Thankfully he has asked for a pretty easy scheme to do so keep your eyes peeled for them..

My own stuff is moving very slowly it basically comes down to me really needing to finish the painboy on bike but it is becoming a bit of a slog. Hopefully it can be done this week…..

As always any suggests/comments welcome and if you want me to cover anything let me know, as always see you hopefully next week.

outpost 150x150

Also don’t forget to Visit the Outpost, our friendly Yorkshire-based (don’t hold that against them) gaming centre sponsors.

One comment on “Beared-itorial

  1. Pingback: Beared-itorial | Tabletop Gaming Central

Discuss awaaaaayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

