Games Workshop Games Day 2013 – Birmingham NIA

Check out Bentons look at GWGD2013 and some very shiny pictures….

Contains No Skill

Sunday 29th of September I was up at an insane hour of the day, getting ready to go to Games Workshop’s Games Day event. I’d never been before, so didn’t know what to expect, but I was really looking forward to going. A few days later and I’ve recovered from the early start, so time to blog about my experiences.

I have to say, I really enjoyed what I saw of Birmingham. We took the train up to Games Day, which meant our first steps in Brum were into the town centre. The combination of fine weather, and some nice architecture meant that we decided to take a slow stroll around before heading to the NIA. The idyllic atmosphere was soon shattered however, by the run down eyesore that is the NIA. The place is a shithole quite frankly, and I can only think Games Day’s move there was motivated…

View original post 403 more words

Discuss awaaaaayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

