Beared-itorial with Tetra Review

This week continues the walk towards the Breast Cancer Brawl tournament next week, so continuing on from last week I will be looking at my other list, but first;

New Dark Elves

OK I have rewritten this section a couple of times now as I swing one way or the other. Hopefully I have calmed down now…

The Warriors are just warriors will wait to see if they are a huge step from the old ones. The new witch elves are stunning straight out of 40k 😉 Shadowblade is also a very nice assassin model..

What is disappointing is the Barney the Hydrasaur which is just bad, how can a monster with dentures look threatening doesn’t even have fangs. While I am unsure about the moving stately home staircase that is the Cauldron of Blood.

We will have to wait and see as I hope that the Executioners/Black Guard are in the supposed second month release AND plastic.

Legion Lists Pre-tournament

So last week was Thagrosh list this week its my shooty list. Again this is based on what I own and have painted over actually being ‘optimal’.

Lylyth Shadow of Everblight shooty list of death list

  • eLylyth
  • Ravagore
  • Ravagore
  • Naga Nightlurker
  • Shredder
  • Striders & UA
  • Deathstalker
  • Forsaken

Another relatively simple list, with the aim to drop the feat early game and hope to cause enough damage my opponent cant come back. With the 2 ravagores doing as much heavy lifting as I can get out of them.

Tau Tetra Review

A bit different this week as well, a friend who hates building stuff ( I know right?) wanted his new shiny Forge World Tetras building. Always fun to build something without instructions and thought may as well review them at the same time 🙂

So the bits count is pretty low and as always no instructions for them with it being a small kit from FW!!

Generally they stuff was pretty good, however the twin-pulse rifles are very bad as you can see;

There was actually a bar between the 2 under-slung sections of the guns which was a bloody nervous removal to ensure the didn’t break!

Very smooth finish on top, but

not as pretty underneath, at least with this resin it doesn’t take much to clean up!! With the exception of some of the clean up the build itself was pretty easy

Overall a pretty nice kit yes the pulse rifles are bad, but they are not as easy to see once built so maybe I will cut FW some slack there, so not bad and I have a happy Tau player ‘friend’. Speaking of FW;

Sons of Horus upgrades

They now have some very nice new heads and torsos for the SoHs.

I liking them a lot. I must really start-up my SoHs again I have neglected them for far too long, although I hear Iron Hands need some new players 😀

Paint/hobby Corner

Legion is almost done everything is finished except for Thagrosh who I hope will be done in time t-minus 7 days!! Pictures of the finished stuff will be appearing soon so keep your eyes peeled. Hopefully I can actually start painting my CoC battlebox now :O

As always any suggests/comments welcome and if you want me to cover anything let me know, as always see you hopefully next week.

outpost 150x150

Also don’t forget to Visit the Outpost, our friendly Yorkshire-based (don’t hold that against them) gaming centre sponsors.

2 comments on “Beared-itorial with Tetra Review

  1. Bought my first ever FW model at Games Day on Sunday, so I’ve been inspecting their casting quality first hand.

    The casting is quite good, and I can live with it considering how much it costs, but I do wonder how people put up with the small flaws on the expensive stuff.

    If I bought a Thunderhawk for example, I’d expect it to be flawless.

    • It is better to play with than finecast and soft enough that clean up isnt too bad.
      Also experience says that FW will replace any part that is buggered for you.

      What did you pick up?

Discuss awaaaaayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

