Beared-itorial

This week begins the gearing up towards the Breast Cancer Brawl tournaments, so the main topic will be a bit different from previous Beared-itorials;

Legion Lists Pre-tournament

With BCB being only a 35pt 2-list event I decided I would give Legion a run out. I have my lists decided they have even been sent in early (less chance to change my mind), they have been picked from what I currently have. So may not be seen as optimal but hopefully they are still fun. This week I will be looking at one list and next week will be the other.

Thagrosh the Messiah Monsters R Us list

  • pThaggy
  • Archangel
  • Carnivean
  • Scythean

Pretty simple list involving sticking 2 heavies and a gargantuan down the board and hoping that there isn’t much ‘removed from play’ effects around πŸ™‚ As that is dependent on for his feat, a simple plan hopefully.

One Chapter to Rule them all

It was only a matter of time before they did it, but I honestly didn’t think they would go through it!!

Now that is just a crazy amount of pewter and plastic! I mean ridiculous amount, some people don’t collect that in a lifetime never mind paint it! The price is just a little silly (small car silly) and what would possess someone to go for it, never mind a group of people. Even after a week I still can’t quite get my head round it.

Maybe I am just bitter because the wife wont let me have it for Christmas πŸ˜‰

Kill Team

In better news GW have actually released an update to the Kill team rules, which is always good. So if you fancy some low model numbers fun grab it before they try to sell it πŸ˜‰ LINK

My Little Pony

Along the line of the flying butts Kickstarter we saw a few months ago we now have Pewter Ponies (and people have backed it). Really?

Paint/hobby Corner

Furiously trying to finish my legion lists!! The Archangel is within touching distance of being complete. Once that is done I am having a break from legion (I need it) so at the moment I may actually finally start painting my CoC battlebox :O

As always any suggests/comments welcome and if you want me to cover anything let me know, as always see you hopefully next week.

outpost 150x150

Also don’t forget to Visit the Outpost, our friendly Yorkshire-based (don’t hold that against them) gaming centre sponsors.

2 comments on “Beared-itorial

Discuss awaaaaayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

