1000 POSTS

I am truly stunned like really really stunned.

Never in my wildest days would I think I could hit 1000 posts when I started this blog never mind the fact I have been doing a post a day everyday for most of the blogs history.

Thank you all for keeping coming back and actually let hit some (in my humble opinion) amazing numbers.

To give you an idea I started in 2010 and since then I have doubled my monthly average year on year so my current average views already for this year is 300+ per day. Huge thank you.

The other thing that has kept me going is the HUGE amount of new guys coming out of the woodwork for this hobby. Some great miniatures, games and hobby-related gubbins means you could literally play a different game every day of the year and not be disappointed :)

So looking back the blog has grown from being the odd bit of me waffling and pictures of my poor painting to better pictures of my poor painting, reviews of many many things and the odd post I have written.

But more than anything I have been reblogging work of others as there is some amazing stuff out there that I am more than happy share with my little bit of the internet. Then we have something that you guys help me with and something I am very proud of;

The Bear-All Showcase, Bungle’s Blogging Bonanza, the Blue Miniature Badges and a recent addition the Soapy BearBox guest posts which are still starting out.

All these need input from the community and you have all been very helpful in making these very popular posts both to read AND to take part in.

I cannot be saying thank you without mentioning Phil over at the Shellcase for being a good friend but also putting up with my ideas which eventually with his guiding hand into the Shellcase Alliance and also the Shellcase Forums.

Competition Time

Now for those of you who have read this far I have a treat for you :)

As it is my 1000 post I have 1000 pence to give away :D Thats right I have a £10 voucher for the great guys at Firestorm Games (even if they are Welsh ;)) to give away.

So how do you go about winning this? Well simply all you have to do is post a comment below saying you want to take part and you are in.

Only 1 entry per person

However you gain a second entry if after saying you are in you also give me a joke/one-liner/stupid fact that is wargaming related.

The competition will run for 2 weeks (so 31st July 2012)  however as a way to get my Facebook likes up if I hit 100 likes before that date then I will pick a winner then.

So a double-edged sword of tell you friends to comment and like on FB means a winner is picked sooner BUT it also means more people could win MUWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!

Finally I will be using http://www.random.org/ to generate the winner.

29 responses to “1000 POSTS

Discuss awaaaaayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,242 other followers

